The St. Clair Bayfield Award: 


Current Winner: Jonathan Hadary

Established in 1973 in memory of Equity member St. Clair Bayfield, the award honors the best performance in a supporting role by an actor in a Shakespearean play in the New York City metropolitan area. The recipient receives a $1,000 check and an engraved crystal plaque.

The judges for the Bayfield Award are: Joe Dziemianowicz,  Adam Feldman, Time Out New York; Susan Haskins, Theater Talk; Harry Haun, The Observer; and David Rosenberg, Hearst Publications.


Past Recipients: 1973 - Present