The Clarence Derwent Award

Current Recipients: Carvajal and Park


The Foundation honored Ashley Park (K Pop and Mean Girls) and Sean Carvajal (Jesus Hopped the A Train) on June 12 at the Actors Equity Association Eastern Regional Membership meeting.

Park is recognized for her work as Gretchen Wieners in Mean Girls(which also earned her a Tony nomination ) and as MwE in Off-Broadway’s KPOP, while Carvajal is awarded for his performance as Angel Cruz in the Signature revival of Jesus Hopped the ‘A’ Train. Both won Lucille Lortell Awards on May 6.


The judges’ panel includes:  Joe Dziemianowicz, Daily News; Adam Feldman, Time Out New York; Susan Haskins, Theater Talk; Harry Haun, Playbill; and David Rosenberg, The Hour Newspapers.


Past Recipients: 1945 - Present

© Actors' Equity Foundation

Designed by Miss Jess Designs

Want to make a difference to The Foundation?

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • LinkedIn Clean
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube

Actors' Equity Foundation

165 W. 46th Street

New York, NY 10036

Tel: 212-869-1242

*Union dues are not used to fund the Foundation