The Roger Sturtevant Award


Current Recipients: Curtis Bannister and Cecilia Snow

Snow Headshot.jpg

Curtis Bannister and Cecilia Snow have been chosen as the 2021 recipients of The Actors’ Equity Foundation’s Roger Sturtevant Award. The Roger Sturtevant Award is given annually to two Equity Membership Candidate (EMC) who have each demonstrated outstanding talent and skill in musical theatre. The recipients are chosen based on an application, recommendation letters, and a video audition that are then evaluated by a panel of Foundation members and CSA Casting Directors.


Cecilia Snow

Bannister Headshot.JPG

Curtis Bannister


Past Recipients: 2005 - Present