The Richard Seff Award


Current Recipient: Michael Potts and Margaret Colin


Richard Seff Award is presented to veteran female and male character actors for the best performance in a supporting role in a Broadway or Off-Broadway production. The annual award was given to Michael Potts (Iceman Cometh) and Maraget Colin (Carousel).

The judges’ panel includes Joe Dziemianowicz, Daily News; Adam Feldman, Time Out New York; Susan Haskins-Doloff, Theater Talk; Harry Haun, Playbill and David Rosenberg, The Hour Newspapers.Haun, Playbill; and David Rosenberg, The Hour Newspapers.


Past Recipients: 2004 - Present