The Roger Sturtevant Award


Current Recipients: Rachel Fobbs & Elvie Ellis

Rachel Fobbs.jpg

Rachel Fobbs and Elvie Ellis have been chosen as the 2020 recipients of The Actors’ Equity Foundation’s Roger Sturtevant Award. The Roger Sturtevant Award is given annually to two Equity Membership Candidate (EMC) who have each demonstrated outstanding talent and skill in musical theatre. The recipients are chosen based on an application, recommendation letters, and a video audition that are then evaluated by a panel of Foundation members and CSA Casting Directors.



Rachel Fobbs

Elvie Ellis.png

Elvie Ellis


Past Recipients: 2005 - Present